OPI: My Vampire Is Buff

myvampisbuffbottleDoes this polish remind anyone else of Spike? From Buffy? A buff, pale vampire? No? Just me? Okay.

I’d like to tell you guys that I have missed you! Life has gotten busy and I haven’t been dedicating enough time to my nail polish habit, but I have missed keeping up with the trends and hopefully finding more interesting colors to add to my collection.

I’ve been on a search for a nice almost white polish for a long time. As we know, it’s hard to find the shade we have in our heads and My Vampire Is Buff isn’t quite it, but I do think it’s quite nice.

Creamy, cool biege-y white

Creamy, cool beige-y white

My Vampire is Buff is a cool, creamy white beige. A nice, light neutral.  It doesn’t have much pink / fleshy tones to it. I like that it’s a cool toned almost white color. Although I am fairly warm toned, in the dead of winter (can I get some sun please?) cooler toned polishes look alright on me. Although I think I will like this one a lot more in the summer when I have a bit of color to me. Overall though, I think this color is very pretty and a nice addition to my collection.

I didn’t have much difficulty with the formula. I have heard some complaints of it being a bit streaky, but for a polish of this color, I actually thought the formula was pretty good. I only used two coats, with the first one thicker, and everything evened out and covered just fine.

Where to Buy: Ulta / JCPenny / Dillard’s / Professional Salons / Trade Secret / Online Retailers / $ 8.50

Okay, tell me. What’s your favorite color from the OPI Euro collection? Did you pick up My Vampire is Buff? Any others I should add to my collection? I want to hear from you guys, I’ve missed chit chatting about polish!

– Liz

3 Comments

Filed under OPI

3 responses to “OPI: My Vampire Is Buff

  1. Ally

    welcome back!! i haven’t picked up any from the opi euro collection, but i’m loving the way My Paprika is Hotter Than Yours, You’re Such a BudaPest and Vant to Bite My Neck look in swatches.

  2. Ally

    Hope you get a chance to post it soon!

Leave a comment