A Rhyming Dictionary: A Rhyming Dictionary

I’ve been blogging here on Death By Polish for a long time. It’s been about 3 years, which is crazy! And recently I was contacted by Morgan from A Rhyming Dictionary Polish for the first time to review her set of polishes based on the Oz books. I’m very flattered and excited to blog about them. This one caught my eye first (How could it not? A blue flakey? Come on!), and I couldn’t wait to use it.

Saturated blue jelly with flakies

This polish is really fun. As I always say, I love blue polish. This polish is so pretty in the bottle; it’s a bright, poppy saturated blue packed with different shaped iridescent blue, purple, and violet flakes. The flakes are really interesting in this polish and it makes it very special. I do think this polish would look even better layered over another blue polish to brighten it up and make it shine. I look forward to using it again and layering it for sure!

I had no issues with formula on this polish. Although it’s not fully opaque, I used three coats and got good coverage. It went on smooth and also dried easily. In the past, I have noticed independent nail polish brands have an overly strong odor, but did not notice it with this one.

Where to Buy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/Arhymingdictionary / $ 7.50

Do you like this fun, flakey blue polish? Have you seen or purchased any of the A Rhyming Dictionary polishes? Have they caught your eye on Etsy or other blogs? Are you now interested in giving them try?

– Liz

1 Comment

Filed under A Rhyming Dictionary

One response to “A Rhyming Dictionary: A Rhyming Dictionary

  1. Ally

    This looks like such a fun polish! I love finding out about new Etsy brands – know of any other good ones?

Leave a comment