OPI: Don’t Pretzel My Buttons

This may sound a little crazy coming from me, but I couldn’t wait to wear this polish. And even crazier, I love it. Of all the Germany collection polishes that I’ve tried, this is my favorite thus far.

Warm, nude creme

Though this polish seems a little bland, something about it is extremely flattering and pretty. It’s a warm, beige, nude-y creme. Although it seems very warm and pale, this polish was a pretty awesome looking mannequin hand manicure on me. This polish hit all the right notes for me and I can’t wait to wear it again.

Easy application, even for a creme

Cremes can be fussy, but I had no issues with Don’t Pretzel My Button’s formula. It went on smooth and very even for a creme. I used three coats to be safe, and got full coverage. As far as application tips, I’d just let each coat dry fully since cremes can drag easily.

Where To Buy: Ulta / Trade Secret / Dillard’s / JCPenny / Professional Salons / Online Retailers / $ 8.50

Let’s hear it, do you agree that Don’t Pretzel My Buttons is pretty? Or is it a bit boring for you? Did you pick this polish up? Do you want to?

– Liz

9 Comments

Filed under OPI

9 responses to “OPI: Don’t Pretzel My Buttons

  1. sisterles

    I want so many polishes from this collection, but I am sooo broke. I’m enjoying living out my manicure fantasies vicariously through you.

  2. I love boring polish. LOL. Do you know how similar this is to Zoya Kennedy or Avery?

    • Hey! I did do a review of Avery, you can review it and let me know what you think. I do think they are quite similar, but this polish did look better on me personally. But they are very close in color, but the tone is slightly different.

      Zoya: Avery

      – Liz

  3. It matches your skin perfectly, more so than any other mannequin-mani I’ve seen you do before. I’d be interested to see what it looks like on other tones, I couldn’t imagine it having it the same effect on me.

  4. Melissa

    The best thing about “Pretzel” is the way it color-coordinates with all of the others colors in the Germany collection. I love being able to mix and match colors from the collection.

  5. Patria Ana Quines

    absolutely my favorite too from Germany collection. I am wearing it now actually. 🙂

Leave a comment