Nicole by OPI: Pitch-Black Glimmer (over Black)

Pitch-Black Glimmer!

Happy Halloweekend everyone! Today I have for you a polish from Nicole by OPI’s winter/holiday collection, Shades to Crave. A lot of polishes from that collection look really wonderful and sparkly, but this was the one I HAD to have. I even had to add the parenthetical note into the title of this post because I know I’m going to end up on a layering spree with this polish. It’s mostly black glitter with small silver glitter and some medium-sized green, blue, and purple glitter thrown in sparingly. It’s absolutely gorgeous.

I decided to layer it with OPI Black Onyx for a darker, Halloweenie look and I think it came out really nice. I’m a big fan of black on black so even though the black glitter kind of falls to wayside over the black polish, I think it looks great and can catch the darker glitter in the light a wee bit. This is also a nice option if you want the polish to look like it does in the bottle on your nails. I used one coat of OPI Black Onyx and 2 coats of Pitch-Black Glimmer because I want a lot of depth.

A little closer up

So far this is wearing really well, we’re on day 2. I’m not sure if I’m going anywhere/dressing up tonight so I may need to change it. There’s a little tip wear, but right now I must say I am a fan of Nicole by OPI (minus those AWFUL bottles which I think we all hate to our very core). I am looking forward to the Justin Bieber nail collection as well so it’s nice to know that these are gonna be great glitter polishes. I should also throw in that it applied very nicely, no issues at all.

Hope everyone has a great Halloween and let us know what was on your nails this weekend! I had so many ideas for manis that I didn’t get to.

-Lauren

 

P.S. If you’re dying to see Pitch-Black Glimmer on its own along with the rest of this collection, check out this great post by Scrangie!

Leave a comment

Filed under Nicole by OPI, OPI

Leave a comment