Zoya: Kristi

Bright Red

I just want everyone to know, that I DO try to love red nail polish more. I buy red polishes when I see swatches that I like, but something about red polish leaves me feeling a little self conscious. I wear bright polishes often, but red polish is very loud to me. I don’t think that when I see others wearing a nice red manicure but something about it on me does it.

Red Creme Kristi

I had been considering revisiting this polish recently for a couple of reasons. The red polishes I do like are very similar. Essie Red Nouveau, Essie Fishnet Stockings, Borghese Red and this polish. All bright blue based reds. I wanted to wear a red recently for the Christmas spirit and last night our recent guest blogger Rachel and I went to a Blackhawks games so I found the appropriate time to be now. I really love Zoya polishes and this one is no exception. The formula basically applied itself and I only needed two coats for this to be wonderful.

Kristi

I am enjoying wearing this polish. It might be because the last red I have worn recently was much darker and quite different from this one. However, will I slap another red on sometime in the near future? I’m not sure. I like it for Christmas but I think I have met my quota for this month with red polish!

Christmas in two days? Yikes! Have a great one!

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under Zoya

2 responses to “Zoya: Kristi

  1. I feel the same way about red polish. It looks lovely on others and probably fine on me, but I feel a bit self-conscious when wearing it for reasons I can’t pin down.

    • I know, isn’t it weird? I think for me it really is that it just sort of screams at me. It’s like, aggressive in a way? Is that a weird way to describe nail polish? Haha
      – Liz

Leave a Reply

