OPI: Parlez-vous OPI?

The OPI French Collection seems to be one of their most infamous. Probably because You Don’t Know Jacques took everyone by storm. And sometimes I feel embarrassed that I don’t own that polish because it’s such a cult classic. Oops.

But for now, we have this French Collection gem, Parlez-vous OPI. I really like this name. This polish is kind of like Zoya Caitlin’s purple sister to me.

Murky purple

This polish has a lot of grey in it. It’s a version of all of the popular greyish purple cremes but lighter. What I like about it is that you won’t mistake it for grey. It is still very much purple, just with a bit of an edge. Something that makes you look at it twice. It’s murkiness is interesting, but doesn’t cause the polish to be too dark or cloudy. It’s very spring and fall appropriate.

Pretty purple

The formula and application on this polish was great. It went on like butter. I only needed two coats for everything to even out and be opaque. This color is so chic and perfect for those people who love an off beat creme manicure that always looks sophisticated and put together.

Where to Buy:  Online Retailers / $6 ish. (Or maybe you can find this at Ulta, Trade Secret, JCPenny, etc. I’m not 100% sure.)

Even though You Don’t Know Jacques is the most popular, I think this polish is also awesome. If you’re a purple lover, I totally suggest it. Or if you love interesting cremes, this color won’t let you down.

Do you own Parlez-vous OPI? What is your favorite French Collection polish?

– Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under OPI

Leave a comment