OPI: A Roll In The Hague

Happy Memorial Day weekend! I hope you guys are having a fun weekend hanging with friends and family and enjoying the hot weather. Sorry to all the regular readers, I’ve been slacking on posting recently. It’s been tough to post about new polishes since I haven’t really been excited about many. But I really love A Roll In The Hague and don’t know why I didn’t snag it earlier!

Bright, poppy orange creme

A Roll In The Hague was from this year’s Holland collection. A collection that seemed pretty interesting overall, but I didn’t pick up any of the polishes except for this one. I had been searching for an orange with a touch of red in it, and this is exactly what I was looking for. It looks great on my warm skintone and the hint of red keeps it from being in the coral category. I really love this polish!

Very easy and smooth application

I had zero issues with this polish. The formula was actually really awesome. It was really smooth and pigmented; it was a breeze to apply. I used two coats for full coverage. The polish does seem to dry a touch darker than it looks in the bottle, which I like. It ends up looking a touch more red when it dries as well.

Where To Buy: Ulta / Target / Trade Secret / JCPenny / Dillard’s / Drugstores / $ 8

How do you feel about this bright orange? Did you buy A Roll In The Hague? Did you buy any other polishes from the Holland collection? What were your favorites?

– Liz

3 Comments

Filed under OPI

3 responses to “OPI: A Roll In The Hague

  1. I’m a Nail Tech, and I didn’t buy any from this collection. This is a great orange shade…I just didn’t feel overly excited for the collection as a whole. Obviously you felt the same way. 😉 Come on OPI!

  2. Ally

    I don’t own any oranges but this one looks so great!! Def a good summer pedi color. I agree, though, I didn’t really love any of the colors from this collection.

Leave a Reply

