PA Nail Color: A98

I was recently surprised with two bottles of pa nail polish in the mail from a friend. It’s a japanese brand of polish that come in cute, fun little bottles. It’s always exciting to give a new brand a chance, especially one that isn’t readily available in the states!

Jelly, bubble gum pink

A98 is a fun, cool toned jelly pink. It’s very barbie and girly but since it’s a jelly, it’s not as bright, dense, and intense as a pink creme version would be. In the bottle it appears brighter, and I was a little worried it was going to be too much, but with the jelly finish it’s really wearable. Almost softer in a way. I enjoyed looking at my nails with this manicure, even though it’s not a very “me” or unusual color I really like it. It’s a nice change of pace for me.

The application and formula were good. I had no issues. I used three coats for full coverage, like pretty much all jellies need. I also had decent wear and drying time.

Where to Buy: Online Retailers / $ 4 – $ 5

Have you tried any PA Nail Collective polishes? Have you tried many polishes from other countries? What are your favorite foreign brands of polish?

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under PA Nail Collective

2 responses to “PA Nail Color: A98

  1. sparris

    Well, since every remotely interesting polish brand is either American or British(with a few notable exceptions) I’d say all brands are foreign to me. =) Swedish brands are followers, not innovators in this field.

    A few of my favourites are Zoya, Nubar and butter London. Models Own is also hot on the list!

    I’m still a little wary of pink-in training though!-so wouldn’t wear such a vivid shade as yours yet but I do like the bottle design and clean typography!

  2. Some of my favorite “foreign-to-me” brands, being in the US, are Nails Inc. (UK) Koh (Dutch) and Kiko (Italian)

Leave a Reply

