Zoya: Tanzy

Hey guys, more internet problems have kept me from being able to post. I promise I will be back on a regular schedule. I don’t want to be blogging less, I’ve just kept running into problems! I’m sorry. More posts and new polishes are in my future.

Tanzy is a polish that has been sitting in my untried drawer for…a year and I finally got around to wearing it.

Golden orange foil

Tanzy is a golden orange foil. It definitely reads orange overall, but the gold in the polish adds depth and another layer of color. It reminds me of summer sunset. It has a relaxing summer feeling to it. It’ll look great with a tan.

Easy, smooth application

I always like the application of foils. They apply smooth and evenly. They are quite forgiving when you don’t do the best job applying. And they dry quickly. Zoya foils are always a breeze to apply. I used three coats for maximum sparkle and full coverage.

Where To Buy: Zoya.com / $ 8

Do you own Tanzy? Do you like this polish?  Is orange a go to summer color for you? Do you find foils as easy as I do to apply?

– Liz

6 Comments

Filed under Zoya

6 responses to “Zoya: Tanzy

  1. Really pretty color! I’ve really been liking oranges lately. I got Zoya Gwin yesterday and it’s so pretty! Can’t wait to wear it!

    • Oranges are fun to wear, but sometimes I don’t think they work all that well with my skintone. I do really like Yall Come Back Ya Hear though, it’s the perfect orange for me!
      – Liz

  2. Stephanie

    I love orange for spring/summer! This reminds me of Zoya’s Gwin (but with more gold than yellow), which one of my friends requested her bridesmaids to wear for their pedicures in her fall wedding. 🙂

    • Hey Stephanie!
      Gwin looks like the perfect summer color. I know everyone loves a coral-y orange-y pink-y color as a pedicure, it’s always so flattering. That’s a great wedding color choice!
      – Liz

  3. Ally

    Love this! It’s so bright and such a perfect summer color. I don’t own it but it looks great.

  4. I leave for 5 days and I totally miss this! I like it, but I like most foils of course.

Leave a Reply

