OPI: Jade Is The New Black & Zoya: Apple

This happened to turn out to be an early St. Patrick’s Day manicure apparently. Which I didn’t even realize until my boss said to me, “Hey, you’ve got St. Patrick’s Day nails!” So, I’m deciding to roll with it. Green is my favorite polish to wear anyway.

Green jade creme with a touch of blue and light green and yellow sparkle-y sponged tips

I had Jade Is The New Black on for a couple of days. It’s a cult classic green creme with just a touch of blue. I didn’t love this polish when it first came out, I’m not sure what I was thinking, but adore it now. I looked into my untried drawer and found Apple sitting in it and decided it sponge my tips with it. The light green and yellow foil looks great sparkling at the tips.

No issues with application here

I didn’t have a problem with JITNB during application. It actually went on smooth as butter. It was also very opaque and pigmented. A pretty impressive formula now that I think about it. I used two coats and was good. Apple went onto the tips with no issues. I find foils are the easiest (and most forgiving) polishes to sponge with. Just a dab and you’re good to go.

Where to Buy (JITNB): Online Retailers / $ 5 – $ 6

Where to Buy (Apple): Zoya.com / $ 8

Do you love Jade Is The New Black or Apple? Do you like this dual green combination? What are you planning on wearing for St. Patrick’s Day? 

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under OPI, Zoya

2 responses to “OPI: Jade Is The New Black & Zoya: Apple

  1. Sisterles

    What kind of sponge did you use for the tips? Also, I bought the new mermaid’s dreams by lippman as a birthday present and it is out of this world.

Leave a Reply

