Wet N Wild Megalast: Break The Ice

This is another Megalast impulse buy I had at Walgreens recently. I remember looking at this polish in this line before, when I originally tried them, but this time it just looked so pretty in this bottle I couldn’t pass it up. I’ve been meaning to buff up my white collection so I figured why not. And it’s actually really pretty!

Pretty white with shimmering champagne microshimmer

This polish is very feminine. It’s light, bright, and clean. But I know how some people might think a shimmering white is a bit “bridal” but this didn’t come off that way at all to me. It’s subtle but definitely gives your nails a pretty, brightening effect that looks classic. A great palette cleanser. I think white nails always look cool, especially on darker skin.

Easy, smooth application

The brushes in the new redesigned bottles are really easy to work with. They are wide and flat, which makes getting full coverage very easy. This formula was smooth and easy to apply. The formula was a bit sheer (as intended) but I used three coats and got the coverage I was looking for. I also had no issues with drying time.

Where to Buy: Drugstores / $ 2

How do you feel about Wet N Wild polishes? Have you been a long time fan? If not, how do you feel about white polish? Is it too stark or too bridal for you? Or do you enjoy wearing the fresh, clean look?

– Liz

6 Comments

Filed under Wet n WIld

6 responses to “Wet N Wild Megalast: Break The Ice

  1. Amber

    Want! This looks gorgeous!! I love white, I think it looks very sophisticated and classy.

  2. Stephanie

    I’m actually looking to add some white to my collection. Other than this one (which I may have to check out just because it’s $2!), do you have any recommendations?

    • Hey Stephanie!
      You should check this one out, if you’re interested in white, you will probably like it.
      There are quite a few whites in past holiday collections that might interest you that are available online (amazon or transdesign.com) China Glaze always does nice ones. Or recently I know the Nicole by OPI Kardashian collection had a pretty white (I don’t remember the name). As mentioned, I don’t have too many but hopefully that will help you start looking.
      – Liz

  3. This color is so pretty! I love the Wet N Wild polishes – such a great product for the price.

  4. Carly

    I’m just waiting for a confirmation email to subscribe! Your nails are gorgeous I wish mine were that nice.

Leave a Reply

