Rescue Beauty Lounge: No More War

I didn’t mean to disappear for so many days. My internet died over the weekend and I had to new a new modem, set it up, and blah blah blah.

But I’m back with one of my favorites! I actually haven’t blogged about or worn in a very long time. It was nice to see this gorgeous, unique polish back in action.

Buttery smooth, yellow toned green

This is a polish that you either love or hate. I find a lot of people who love polish or collect nail polish and find it difficult to find interesting, unique colors for their collections tend to like this more. No More War is an olive green creme, with a bit of yellow and brown in it. It’s cool to me because you can tell it’s a murky green, but it’s almost neutral. It’s one of those edgy, borderline ugly colors. Which I like. And I think after applied, most people would actually like it. Whether you love it or hate it, it’s interesting for sure.

Smooth, easy application

I found this polish to have a great formula. And this is something that is pretty common among RBL polishes. It went on very smooth and easy. It was also very pigmented and I had minimal streaking. I only needed two coats for full coverage. My only application tip would be to pay a little extra attention while applying, because RBL polish (to me) is thinner and can pool by your cuticles.

Where To Buy (When In Stock): Rescuebeauty.com / $ 18

I need to really make an effort to buy more RBL polishes. The almost $ 20 price tag is a bit steep, but it’s a brand I really respect and want more of Ji’s interestingly beautiful colors!

So, do you love it or hate it? Do you own it? Does No More War terrify you with it’s yellow-y green hue? Is this polish more ugly or pretty / chic to you? I’d love to hear it!

P.S. Happy 300th post for Death by Polish! That is exciting and crazy! Thanks to everyone who continues to stop by, read, and comment in your busy days. It always makes me happy. 🙂

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under Rescue Beauty Lounge

2 responses to “Rescue Beauty Lounge: No More War

  1. this is one of my biggest lemmings. i love this color!!

Leave a Reply

