Zoya: Opal (over Zoya: Avery)

I really like how this manicure turned out. I couldn’t decide whether to layer Opal over another polish, and if so, what color. So, the perfect solution seemed to be to layer it over a neutral. Avery is very fleshy on me; almost my skintone. And almost mannequin hands. It was the perfect base to let Opal shine.

Nude base with green and purple flakies. Gorgeous!

Contrary to what the bottle may convey, Opal’s base is actually pretty clear. There isn’t much green so it’s actually really great for layering. It would work over almost any base color. What I really love about Opal is that the flakies are green and also flash purple at extreme angles. It’s so fun to admire and to shift and watch them change like a chameleon. And in combination with Avery they flash and catch the light often, but it’s a soft flash. It’s fun but yet still pretty and subdue. I love it.

Easy application

For this manicure, I used one coat of Avery as a base followed by two coats of Opal. I like how evenly these Zoya Fleck Effect’s disperse  The flakies don’t clump up at the top or base of the nail. And also there’s a ton of them per swipe / layer. They apply really well, look great, and dry quickly. I really have no complaints! I love this manicure, and can’t wait to find other combinations that work just as well with Opal.

Where To Buy (Both polishes): Zoya.com / $ 8

So tell me, did you pick up these Zoya Fleck Effects yet? If so, which ones did you get? Have you worn them? What do you like / dislike about them? Am I tempting you to place an order?!

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under Zoya

2 responses to “Zoya: Opal (over Zoya: Avery)

  1. I think neutrals are one of the best types of color to layer with flakies, very good combo =)

Leave a Reply

