Zoya: Maisie (over Zoya: Breesi)

I think I ordered the new Zoya flakies the day they were released. I love flakies that are cool toned specifically, however, the pink (Chloe) in the collection also made its way into my basket because it’ll look gorgeous in a summer manicure.

I knew I was going to want to layer Maisie for this manicure, so I picked a complimenting blue. Breesi worked out perfectly. This manicure is stunning and screams “ocean” to me.

Sparkling blue, green, yellow flakies

Maisie, to me, really seems like the flakie version my beloved Zoya Charla. It’s got the same colors going on (blue, green, yellow) just in a different way. I love it. What I also love is the amount of flakies that are dispersed per coat. It’s a ton! They are packed into the polish and the brush so you get a major impact without countless layers. Just look at how fun and pretty this combination is. I like how it’s layered in this manicure because it gives just the slightest jelly / squishy effect. Water-y almost.

Prefect application

I had no formula issues with this polish. As mentioned, it was packed with flakies on every layer and they applied evenly per swipe; they didn’t collect just at the base or top of the nail. I ended up doing two coats over one coat of Bressi as a base. Everything dried quickly and looks great.

I can’t wait to use the rest of these “Fleck Effect” polishes.

PS – Has anyone noticed how Zoya has started to cheap out on their shipping packaging? They used to ship their polishes in polish holders in a box (which I loved), but now they arrive taped and wrapped up in padding in an envelope. Come on, guys!

Where to Buy (Both polishes): Zoya.com / $ 8

Did you pick up these new Zoya Fleck Effects? Do you plan on it? How do you like to wear your flakies? How you feel about so many flakies being released at the same time by different brands?

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under Zoya

2 responses to “Zoya: Maisie (over Zoya: Breesi)

  1. I’m surprised you don’t have tons of comments about this one, it looks so awesome and aquatic.

Leave a Reply

