Zoya: Gemma

I think many of you all are probably familiar with this polish already. Gemma was a big hit when it was released last year, and for good reason. I love green nail polish, and this one is truly unique and worth owning.

Murky, greyed out green with hidden purple shimmer

The base of Gemma is a gorgeous, muted, greyed out green. It’s very subtle for a green. It’s also very pretty and doesn’t scream “look at me!” It almost reads as neutral, It’s beautiful. But what makes this murky, dusty polish even better is the hidden violet-y blue microshimmer that lies, almost dormant, within. It comes out to play in the sunlight and is gorgeous. However, of course I wish it was a touch more noticeable so I could admire it a little more.

Hello blue microshimmer! And easy application

Usually I have little issues with application with any Zoya polish. Gemma is easy enough to apply. It’s smooth, however, I do wish it was a little more pigmented. I wish I could get away with two coats, but I had to do three for this manicure. It applies just a touch streaky and sheer for a shimmer and for Zoya’s high quality polishes. My only application tip would be to apply thicker coats for more coverage and let them dry in between coats!

Where to Buy: Zoya.com / $ 8

Do you own Gemma? Do you want to add Gemma to your collection? Do you find this polish to be unique? Or do you not buy into the hype of this green polish? Did these swatches change your mind? 😉

– Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under Zoya

Leave a Reply

