Nubar: Wildlife

The Nubar “Going Green” collection has been something I’ve been collecting for awhile, at a very slow pace. I love green nails and there’s something about this collection that always kept me thinking about them. However, although Wildfire always seemed to look so cool in swatches and in the bottle, I don’t think this green duochrome is for me.

Yellow green shifts to a rusty copper

Wildfire is a yellow leaning medium toned green base, that shifts (very easily) to a rusty, earthy copper. This polish is very much a duochrome. It is always changing colors with you move your hands, which is cool. I know how much polish collectors love duochromes, but I have to say, I feel frumpy wearing them. I didn’t love this polish. I feel like the metallic-y finish is dated and duochrome colors are never saturated, rich, or deep enough as I want them to be. Unfortunate for me.

Easy application

This polish went on very easily. The formula was a bit thin, but it wasn’t an issue during application. I used three coats to get the most out of this polish. It also dried very quickly, which is always nice.

Where to Buy: Bynubar.com / $ 8

How do you feel about duochromes? Do you own Wildlife? Do you love their shifting of colors? Or are they too much for you? What’s you’re favorite duochrome nail polish?

– Liz

4 Comments

Filed under Nubar

4 responses to “Nubar: Wildlife

  1. ASH

    Reminds me so much of a green apple, i think it’s really pretty, just something off about it for a polish.

  2. This one actually is one of my faves. =) Wonder what it would look like over brown…

    Feels great to be able to comment! Lately it’s not worked from my computer at home.

Leave a Reply

