OPI: Designer, De Better and Zoya: Rina

I wore my first festive, holiday manicure of the season over the weekend. I had a Secret Santa party to attend, and wanted to make sure my manicure was super fun for it. I knew I didn’t want to wear red, so I ended up with this silver foil and green glitter accent nail from two new Holiday 2011 Collections. Very fun!

Sparkly foil with pink glitter and bar glitter green with blue

Both of these polishes on their own are really rather unique and beautiful and thankfully wearing then together wasn’t an overkill. Designer, de Better! is a champagne-y, metallic silver foil with scattered pinkish gold glitter throughout. The pink, or rose gold almost, pieces aren’t very noticeable, but when you look closely they are there. It’s very pretty and holiday in a not loud or over the top way.

Rina is a gorgeous vivid, bright green bar glitter with sporadic and sparse blue bar glitter throughout a clear base. The blue bar glitters are like a little treat for you when admiring your polish. Very, very gorgeous and truly unique to my collection.

Pretty easy application, and decent wear

Designer De Better! was a breeze to apply. Aside from being slightly thin, or runny, I had no issues with formula or application. I used two coats and got full coverage. It dried quickly. Rina, since it’s a clear base glitter, is rather sheer. I had to use three coats to achieve opacity. It would be better layered over another green that’s similar in hue. I’ll remember that for next time. I also like that Rina is not too gritty to the touch, however, I did apply two layers of topcoat over it.

Where to Buy: (Designer, De Better!) Ulta / Trade Secret / JCPenny / Professional Salons / Dillards / $ 8.50

Where to Buy: (Rina) Zoya.com / $ 8

Do you own either of these polishes? Have you worn them for the season yet? What are your go to polishes for holiday manicures? Do you prefer classic holiday colors or something a little more fun?

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under OPI, Zoya

2 responses to “OPI: Designer, De Better and Zoya: Rina

  1. Or this one (Designer, De Better?)!

Leave a Reply

