OPI DS: Glow

I have a huge list of new polishes I plan on buying soon. I promise I will get some new and more exciting posts going on in the near future. I’ve been pretty busy, and currently I have a huge boot obsession that is allowing little spending money for nail polish. Oops. 🙂

Foil-y, gorgeous bronze

The DS line if OPI’s is pretty awesome. This is a color I wouldn’t normally buy, but I remember something about it drew me to it right away. This polish is full of sparkle and is so pretty. Since it’s a neutral-y bronze / metal color, it’s not overly loud in terms of base color, and since it’s so sparkle-y, that sort of allows for this to stay in the “pretty” zone. There’s so many colors in this polish. Bronze, gold, silver…but they all melt together to create this interestingly sublet, gorgeous, warm toned, polish. It’s grown up sparkle.

Gorgeous finish and easy application

Foil finishes usually lend themselves to an easier application, for me. They dry quickly, like this one did. The formula was a bit thin, but I used three coats and got full, sparkle-y coverage. As far as application tips, I would make sure each coat is dry before you apply the next to avoid any bald spots. I also got decent wear out of this polish, which usually doesn’t happen with foils for me.

Where to Buy: Ulta / JCPenny / Trade Secret / Online Retailers / $ 7 – $10.50

Do you own Glow? What’s your favorite OPI DS polish? I’ve been meaning to pick up Glamour for forever.Or does the designer line not do it for you?

It’s almost the weekend!

– Liz

5 Comments

Filed under OPI Designer Series

5 responses to “OPI DS: Glow

  1. Isa

    Aw this color is so pretty! My favorite DS polish is DS Magic. The blue is so vibrant!

  2. clementine

    Hey Isa, this is a nice colour. I just bought a similar one from Sephora called Already Famous!

Leave a Reply

