Zoya: Yara

I was really looking forward to wearing this polish over the weekend. I love greens and was ready for this polish to be a home run for me. I did end up liking this polish, but I didn’t love it as much as I was expecting too for an interesting green. Kind of a bummer!

Dusty, oilive green with scattered gold shimmer

Yara is a medium toned olive green base color, with scattered gold shimmer running throughout. It has a bit of murkiness to the base color, but for me, it almost takes away from the polish this time. Even with the shimmer, it seems a little dull and too dark. I also think that with my skin tone, I don’t get the contrast that would allow for this color to look brighter and prettier. Lighter, cooler toned girls might look best with this on their nails. It looks a bit muddy on me.

The formula and application of this polish was good. I used two coats and it went on smooth and even. Though, I will say the wear on this polish was wasn’t great. I did this manicure on Thursday night, and it’s looking rough. I’ll have to remove it tonight.

Where to Buy: Zoya.com / $ 8

I know people have been gushing about Yara, how do you feel about it? Are you getting a little sick of the “dusty” toned polishes? Do you love Yara?

Not looking forward to True Blood being over for the season tonight!

– Liz

1 Comment

Filed under Zoya

One response to “Zoya: Yara

  1. It’s gorgeous !!!! I gene really don’t like dusty colors or greens but this color is a win !

Leave a Reply

