Zoya: Neeka

Neeka is another polish from the Smoke and Mirrors 2011 collection. This polish is unique in both color and finish. I feel like I’m so used to Zoya doing their standard cremes and foil finishes in these sets that I was surprised to see this different finish for the Mirrors part of the collection. Happily surprised though!

Muted, medium toned dusty purple

Neeka is an all around unique polish in my collection. The base color is really pretty. It’s a somewhat medium toned purple, but has a lot of dustiness and grey mixed in. Almost dirty or dingy. It’s almost dull in a cool way, if that makes sense. Indoors it can look a bit dark, but with enough light you can really tell the color and tone.

Sparse glitter scattered throughout

The finish on this polish is really cool. There’s metallic glitter scattered throughout the polish, but it’s not too heavy and not really fine (not a microshimmer). It’s an interesting finish that I really like. Just a bit of sparkle. This polish just seems like “the cool girl” of the group. It’s different and I love it. The formula and application of this polish was good, I had zero problems. I used two coats and they went on smooth and even. Though, I think I did have chips within the first day of this manicure, a total bummer.

Where to Buy: Zoya.com / $ 8

Do you like Neeka? Do you like the restrained glitter finish? Or are you more keen to creme or sparkle? What are your favorites of the Smoke and Mirros so far? I’m looking forward to wearing Yara next!

– Liz

3 Comments

Filed under Zoya

3 responses to “Zoya: Neeka

  1. circusgirl

    What a lovely polish! My favorites are vampy colors which look deep and classy (such as purple and burgundy), but at the same time a sexy contrast and a feel of decadence is achieved by giving them a dusty, dirty looking finish. That’s why I enjoy wearing OPI’s Tease-y Does It and Jessica’s Venus Was Her Name.
    I also love the restrained glitter in polishes, because they look like little hidden gems which cannot be observed by everyone. It’s like they hide their beauty only for the wearer. That’s why I love Butter London’s No More Waity Katie.
    I love Zoya polishes, and my favorites from this collection are also Neeka and Yara. Thanks for another lovely review dear Liz, and I’m looking forward to your next one!
    Kisses

    • Thanks so much for your sweet comment 🙂
      I also really love Tease-y Does It! (A super fun polish name, by the way). I think that polish is over all pretty unique and everything works really well together in it to give you that sexy, vampy outcome.
      I’m really excited to try Yara. I love greens in general, and after trying Neeka I’m even more excited for Yara.
      – Liz

  2. Oooh I love it! I have mixed emotions on Zoya polish but I might have to give this color a try. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

