Zoya: Dree and Urban Outfitters: Afterhours

I hope all of our readers dealing with the hurricane are safe. That’s scary!

I recently got my order of the new fall 2011 Zoya collection, and Dree was the first one I wanted to try. I had also been toying with the idea of using this Urban Outfitters holo glitter and thought the balance of masculine army green and girly light pink holo glitter would be a fun contrast. I ended up wishing I had just done Dree, which isn’t surprising at all.

Creamy almost muted army green and pink glitter holo

Dree is a rather interesting color. It’s an army / olive green creme, but it has that hint of dustiness to it. And also has a good amount of grey in it so it’s mellow and a much calmer green. It’s absolutely ideal for fall, and for the not common green polish wear-er. It’s sophisticated and pretty. I love it. Afterhours is a chunky pink holographic glitter polish. I thought it was a bit more taupe. Nothing too special or too “me”.

Smooth Zoya application

Like every other Zoya creme I own, this went on like a dream. Buttery smooth with zero issues. I only needed two coats for full opacity. And believe it or not, I have also gotten pretty great wear on this manicure. It’s day four and I have minimal chipping. That’s always a huge, huge plus for me.

Where to Buy: (Dree) Zoya.com / $ 8 

Where to Buy Afterhours: Urban Outfitters / UrbanOutfitters.com / $ 4

I’m really excited to wear the rest of the Fall 2011 Zoya’s I ordered. Did you get Dree? What polishes from the collection did you get? Or which ones caught your eye?

Have a nice True Blood Sunday.

– Liz

 

2 Comments

Filed under Urban Outfitters, Zoya

2 responses to “Zoya: Dree and Urban Outfitters: Afterhours

  1. beachgal

    I got the entire Mirrors collection and then 4 from the Smoke collection including Dree. I think Zoya has the best of all the fall collections. OPI has some real dogs.

  2. Ally

    Dree is one of the smoke polishes that I didn’t order! I wasn’t loving the color in the bottle at all, but now I may have to order it! I haven’t tried any of the ones I’ve ordered yet, but I got Anja, Codie, Jana, Cynthia and Petra

Leave a Reply

