China Glaze: Watermelon Rind

Sparkly green!

My friend loaned my this little gem saying that it was a perfect summer polish and I do have to agree! This is China Glaze Watermelon Rind, a deep sparkly green that tends toward blue-green.

I used two coats of Watermelon Rind and probably could’ve gone for three to get a darker color to the polish (plus more shimmer). It goes on pretty sheer in the first coat and thinking about it now, I wish I would’ve done three. I loved wearing this color though and got a few compliments on it too. It definitely reminds me of a watermelon rind and I think this color would be pretty much universally flattering.

It wore really well, I had no major problems with application or wear. The color definitely popped and I wish I would’ve done it on my toes too! There are so many great uses for this polish, haha.

leans towards blue on me

The more I look at pictures of this color, the more I like it. I think there were times where it definitely looked more blue than green on me, particularly this pic to the right. So I guess if you want a true green, this may not be one for you. It kind of reminds me of a polish that could’ve been in the Zoya Sparkle collection from last summer, kind of like Charla but with more green and less sparkle.

I think Watermelon Rind is a solid summer pick that won’t get old after one season, you can definitely wear this one again and again.

Glad Monday is over!

-Lauren

1 Comment

Filed under China Glaze

One response to “China Glaze: Watermelon Rind

  1. beachgal

    Admit, it takes a really significant teal to grab me. Most are too turquoise or something. But this has been a great shade since it came out. As you said, perfect summer shade!

Leave a Reply

