Wet N Wild: Private Viewing and OPI: Guy Meets Gal-veston

I haven’t really been buying a lot of new polishes lately. I bought a new car recently (very exciting!) and have had some other semi-big expenses so I’ve been trying to get creative with polishes I have that I want to revisit, but still want to be able to blog. I have a couple of cool ideas I’m going to try out and will show you guys whether they end up cool or fail. 🙂

Accent nail manicure

I’ve been craving a lot of pinks, oranges, corals, etc with the temperature being basically 300 degrees non-stop here recently. I wanted to wear Guy Meets Gal-veston, so I decided to wear it as an accent color on my ring finger and thumb paired with the pretty, nude-y Private Viewing. This color combo is really lovely. I think the colors work really well together and the nude allows for some sophistication with the poppy, fun coral-y /orange/pink.

Accent nails with a poppy, orange coral

I think this is one of the first times I’ve done an accent manicure without a foil or glitter as the accent color / nails. I actually really like it. It’s still fun and unexpected, but not too loud or juvenile. Since these polishes are (almost) the same texture, it softens the look. Especially with most of the nails being nude or flesh toned.

Where to Buy Guy Meets Gal-Veston: Ulta / JCPenny / Dillard’s / Professional Salons / Trade Secret / $ 8.50

Where to Buy Private Viewing: Drugstores / $2.99

Do you love either of these polishes? What do you think about accent nails? I don’t like them too often, but sometimes it’s fun to play around with polish and find combinations that work well together.

– Liz

4 Comments

Filed under OPI, Wet n WIld

4 responses to “Wet N Wild: Private Viewing and OPI: Guy Meets Gal-veston

  1. beachgal

    Nothing but one in the TX collection caught me at all first off. Then the more I looked at them and played with the sorbets, I liked them. I ended up with the 2 in the TX collection and have worn them a lot – you need to try laying both of them together if you got the pinky red one as well as the coral one you have used here.

  2. Crabbypants

    I like it I was thinking about wearing red today, but I think I’m going to do yellow this weekend.

  3. ASH

    P.S. How much did Mary love this?

Leave a Reply

