China Glaze: Flip Flop Fantasy & OPI: Pink Me I’m Good

Let me start off by saying I feel like an alien! I pretty much never wear pink polish. It’s not my thing. Let alone a neon pink. But I’ve always heard people say how good of a summer polish Flip Flop Fantasy was, so I wanted to give it a go.

HOT pink!

It’s a HOT neon pink. It has a touch of orange, but I wouldn’t classify it as a coral. I wasn’t really loving the way Flip Flop Fantasy was looking by itself, so I put on the OPI Ulta exclusive Pink Me I’m good over top. It’s a sheer light pink jelly base with gold glitter.

Over the top girly combo

The formula and application of Flip Flop Fantasy wasn’t very good. It dried matte, like a true neon. I did find it hard to apply because it was a little goopy and thick. It also was very difficult to get even and ended up looking pretty streaky and uneven. Hence why I decided to apply Pink Me I’m Good over top. I used one coat and it sort of saved this manicure. I think Pink Me I’m Good would be a glitter jelly polish I would like on its own because it has that light, translucent look like Last Friday Night.

This manicure is a little intense for me, to be honest. I’m not a girly girl and this is a lot of pink, bright, and sparkly! But this has grown on me. I’m just not used to wearing pinks this bright. It’s kind of fun though, but I don’t think I’ll be doing it again anytime soon.

Where to Buy (Flip Flop Fantasy): Sally’s / Ulta / Online Retailers / $ 6

Where to Buy (Pink Me I’m Good): Online Retailers / $ 8ish

Do you love neon pinks in the summer on your hands and toes? Or one or the other? What’s your favorite summer time pedicure color?

– Liz

8 Comments

Filed under China Glaze, OPI

8 responses to “China Glaze: Flip Flop Fantasy & OPI: Pink Me I’m Good

  1. SisterLes

    Your hands already look tanner! I think this nail polish suits your current location in Florida!

  2. beachgal

    I do like brights on my toes in summer, but not neons. I feel that is too much a teen look for me. I usually when talking brights, look to something like Wing It (OPI Summer Flutter Collection 2010), OPI Pompeii Purple (classic collection), and just recently, I have had fun with a summer 2011 Essie in a bright coral slight shimmer, Braziliant. Let me Entertain You from OPI Burlesque 2010 is another toe shade I like to use now in the sandal season. Not at all into mattes on my toes. Thanks for the Pink Me I am Good info. That is one that has escaped me unless it’s one I am thinking of I recently picked up and then put back on the shelf seeing it was pretty sheer on the piece of scotch tape I put some on. Like the translucent look in Last Friday Night…so if Pink Me I am Good is like LFN – great to know. I will look for it and see if I can find it. I am more apt to use a sheer pink glitter than I am a blue one as is LFN over another color.

    • Coral is the perfect summer color, hands down! It just makes you feel good too.

      Pink Me I’m Good was an Ulta exclusive, from this year I believe that isn’t out there anymore. Though what’s weird is that my girlfriend found hers at CVS! It’s a super girly polish that I normally wouldn’t go near, but the light, jelly, sheer base interested me.

      – Liz

      • beachgal

        I have seen some really odd things on the markdown rack at CVS…things they don’t carry ever. I never can figure out where they come from. And thanks to your post here, I now own Flip Flop Fantasy and a hot pink neon from CG!!! Both have been on my toes since I got them right after your post here. What fun! And I feel younger! I might tuck it under my socks in dead of winter just to make me smile!

  3. Candice

    Coral is my go to summer color.

  4. Corals are good for toes, I agree but this one would probably be too bright for me. I’m way too pale! 😀

    I do prefer bright, fun pedis but I stay away from wearing glitter on my toes, I can’t face the removal!

    Turquoise, aqua, gold…green & teal are my top 5.

Leave a Reply

