Wet n Wild Shine: Blazed

I’ve been having a particularly busy and stressful week and weekend. It felt good to sit down last night and change my polish. And it feels good to be able to sit in bed and blog this morning. I am a firm believer that it’s the little things in life that mean a lot, so squeezing this post in feels nice.

I mentioned the other day how I picked up a few of these polishes and have been eager to try them. Not many of the Shines from Wet n Wild are unique, but they all looked so summery and inviting I couldn’t say no..especially not for 69 cents! I was also fending for some new cremes.

Orangey coral

Blazed (weird name) is a pretty typical orangeish coral color. The name names me think it would be somewhat red toned, but it’s not at all. It’s more orange than anything else, with a touch of pink. It looks pretty and we all know we can’t have enough corals come summer. It reminds me a lot of Essie Cute As A Button in particularly, which I love. The polish is bright and saturated and kind of refreshing.

Squishy finish

I didn’t know Wet n Wild was such a fan of the semi-jelly/creme finish. This polish also have a nice and light finish that looks a bit squishy. There’s a hint of VNL, but that doesn’t bother me. This was three coats, and it was so easy to apply. It dried so quickly and looks great. The brushes on this line are quite long, so that’s the worst part of application.

No, this polish isn’t unique but I still like it. I’ve been feeling cremes lately. Wet n Wilds are cheap and application and formula are awesome. I think these Wet N Wilds would come in handy if you knew you wanted a standard colored polish and ran out, couldn’t find yours, were on vacation, etc. They are excellent if you’re in a pinch.

Where to Buy: Drugstores / 99 cents (got this on sale for 69 cents)

And just because I love flowers…how cute are these snowdrops?

Springtime snowdrops

Adorable.

– Liz

2 Comments

Filed under Wet n WIld

2 responses to “Wet n Wild Shine: Blazed

  1. CrankyPants

    You wouldn’t believe it but I’m actually currently wearing this polish. And it’s grown on me a lot.

Leave a Reply

