Orly: Pure Porcelain

 

Pure Porcelain nails!

 

Hi everyone! Happy Mardi Gras from New Orleans! I had a long weekend, but I did manage to pick up new polish, paint my nails, and get some decent pictures amidst all the festivities. I wanted to get to this one right away because it’s new for spring from the Orly Precious collection.

Now I know this isn’t that attention-grabbing, but for some reason as soon as I saw the swatches of this I wanted it. I think I really liked the idea of porcelain nails. This ended up being a really nice, opaque off-white creme. Personally, I liked this polish a lot because it’s not a stark, bright white. It’s almost a really white greige because the color verges on gray and beige while still being obviously off-white/cream colored. I found it pretty flattering for me for something so white on your nails.

This applied well, not too thick or streaky at all, opaque in the first coat. I used 2 coats, couldn’t possibly see the need for more than that. In this second pic I think you get more of the beige/skin-toned aspect of the white in Pure Porcelain. You can kind of see in the bottle as well how it’s kind of a “dirty” white. I don’t really have another white nail polish, but I’m glad I now have one and it’s not too bright or harsh. I think this is a nice spring polish and something you can wear to lighten up an outfit.

Where to Buy: Sally’s / Ulta / Online retailers / $3-7 (these were on promotion for super cheap when I got them this weekend at Sally’s!)

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under Orly

Leave a Reply

