Nars: Nouveau Monde Eyeshadow Duo

Nouveau Monde!

This was definitely my most desired item from the Nars Spring 2011 Collection, the eyeshadow duo in Nouveau Monde, featuring a shimmery lilac on one side and dark olive brown on the other. I got this last month as a birthday gift to myself and just now got around to wearing it (although of course, I took pictures right away) I knew I was going to love this though in part because of the colors and because my first Nars eyeshadow experience with Etrusque went so well.

swatching in natural light

I had been wanting an olive shadow lately and of course, always want purple so this was right up my alley. I read great reviews about this duo and needless to say, was not disappointed. The shadows are very pigmented and the colors show nicely and go well together, but not necessarily in a typical way. I think these colors are so nice for spring and I look forward to getting a lot of wear out of them. I do tend to wear a lot of green and purple, but I’m going to try to go with this in a non-matchy way as much as I can. I also like that you can use either color as the primary, today when I wore it, it was mostly the olive shadow.

wearing in natural light

Like I said, today I went heavier on the olive (…I was wearing purple). Sorry if you can’t get a good look at the make up! I did the lavender all over and then the olive just on the lid with a highlight below the brow. The olive mixed with the lavender did push it towards brown, so next time I probably would make sure it was the olive on its own. I did like how this look and it was much different from my everyday eye make up. The shadows stayed put nicely all day with my eye primer and the colors are true to what they are in the package. I definitely recommend this if you love the colors or are looking for something different or just want to try Nars. Well worth the money for quality eye shadows in my opinion.

Where to Buy: Nars / Sephora / Department stores / $32

Have you tried anything from Nars Spring 2011?

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under Nars

Leave a Reply

