Sally Hansen Complete Manicure: Lagoon

It looks like a mermaid lagoon

This polish was from the limited edition summer collection that Sally Hansen put out from this line last year, that included the special Hidden Treasure. I have four polishes from this collection, HT included, and this one is my favorite of the three and is in my top 10 favorite polishes for sure.

I wore this polish only once before, and I think only for about a day. I guess I was somewhat blind at the time. This polish is awesome and right up my alley in terms of color and theme. I’m gunna throw this out there first, some of you might think it’s a little frosty, but I’m so in love with it I don’t see it. Love is blind!

Lagoon. Such a pretty blueish green..with yellow!

This color is a super pretty greenish blue. Almost tealish in a way, I guess. It’s hard to describe the base color. It is definitely more green than blue, and it has yellow in it as well. It says nothing but mermaid to me. The yellow is a flash in the polish. It is a sheen that somehow almost sits perfectly on top of the polish, and comes out in the sunlight even more. This color is so pigmented and seriously pretty and different. I don’t own any other polish that is this color in my collection. It’s bright. The finish on this polish is metallic, but in a different way. It sort of looks like a Minx manicure to me or something with the finish. It’s blingy and flashy without being packed with glitter. Which is awesome for me. And the color is so pretty and sort of edgy.

Sally Hansen Lagoon Close Up

I had no problems with the formula. I think most of us can agree that we really like this line of Sally Hansen, and I need to get more of them. I did three coats of Lagoon because I wanted complete saturation of this polish. I probably would have been fine with two. Although you don’t need to, I added a top coat for longevity purposes. Also, the dryer time on each coat was so fast, I barely had to wait to apply the next.

Where to Buy: Online Retailers

Does anyone have any colors similar to this one? I want more like it! I loooove it.

– Liz

4 Comments

Filed under Sally Hansen

4 responses to “Sally Hansen Complete Manicure: Lagoon

  1. Hmm…I only have OPI Sonic Bloom which is only really good for layering. For some reason I shy away from these blue/greens, I don’t know why!

  2. Sophia

    I think Sinful Colors has 2 similar shades, Aqua and Skinny Dipping…

Leave a Reply

