Wet n Wild: Buffy The Violet Slayer

Buffy The Violet Slayer...and changing polish

Okay, the name of this polish is awful, like all of this line. So let’s just get that out of the way. Though, a lot of the colors from this line are pretty cool looking. Like this one. Buffy the Violet Slayer is a bright, metallic, in your face blurple. So much so, that the polish can’t decide what color it actually is..

Indoor lighting. See the shift of color?

 

In this bottle photo, the polish is this saturated, glorious purple. I actually don’t own any purple that is this bright. It’s so pretty and vibrant. Like, a perfect purple. And that’s how this polish looks in regular indoor lighting. However, when you’re in bright lights, even in doors or near some sunny windows, this polish starts to shift into a straight blue.

BTVS outdoors

At first I thought it was my camera. And I was just bummed that I couldn’t really blog about this polish because my camera was just completely messing up the color. I somehow didn’t notice that it was when I went outside, that this polish completely shifted! The color looks very similar to OPI Blue My Mind outdoors. Like, an electric, royal blue. To be honest, I wish the color stayed the purple that it is indoors. But I guess violet is a very subjective color that some would call purple or some would call blue. It’s an interesting polish and I like it, it just surprised me.

I did find this formula to be kind of difficult to work with. I ended up doing three coats. My manicure was very sloppy and sort of gross when I finished applying this polish. The formula was a little thick (maybe because it’s fast drying?) and didn’t apply in the smoothest manner.  I found it not the greatest to work with, but I wouldn’t say it was terrible or I wouldn’t use it again. Just difficult.

Where to Buy: Drugstores / $ 1.99

– Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under Wet n WIld

Leave a Reply

