OPI: The One That Got Away

Raspberry with lots of shimmer and glimmer!

Let me start off by saying, I love this polish. I wasn’t able to get many good pictures of it due to some unfavorable weather conditions, but I did get this one! It’s a bright pink/raspberry colored polish with lots of pink and gold shimmer in it. I have not been able to stop looking at this polish, it’s so pretty and fun.

This applied easily for me, I used 2 coats, but I definitely thought about doing 3 and I probably will next time… not out of necessity, just for maximum shimmer. No formula issues at all and it dried pretty quickly. I know everyone has already said this, but this really has been the dark horse of the Katy Perry collection, you think it’s just some pink, sparkly polish, but when you put it on it really takes you by surprise. So far I only have this and Black Shatter from the collection, but I must say I’m looking forward to trying the other polishes.

The wear on this had been lovely, up until a few minutes ago I had no major chips… just a couple small ones and tip wear. I’ve loved this color every minute, I definitely recommend picking it up when you see it!

Where to Buy: Ulta / JC Penney / Salons / $8.50ish

Can’t wait for Friday!

Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under OPI

Leave a Reply

