Zoya: Alegra

Sparkly fuchsia pink!

Happy Sunday everyone! This is Alegra from Zoya’s Summer 2010 Sparkle collection. I loved pretty much all of the polishes in that collection, the colors were so pretty and so sparkly. For one reason or another, Alegra slipped under the radar for me and I didn’t end up using it until this weekend! I was surprised at how much I loved it from the first coat. I think these darker pinks are great for my skin tone and the gold and pink glitter in the polish is very nice.

I found this pretty difficult to photograph. The photos I took of the polish make it look a little lighter and more hot pink than it actually is. Fuchsia is definitely the correct word for the color, in darker lighting it also is very berry. Some of the glitter is a brighter pink so I think that’s why it can look more hot pink at times.

Close up

Like I said, I loved this at first coat, it applied nice and opaque. I only used 2 coats. You don’t really need to go overboard with the Zoya Sparkle collection because they packed so much glitter into them so there’s plenty of shimmer without extra coats. I really liked the formula for this collection, not to mention almost all Zoyas.

This is wearing really well for me, I have a little tip wear today, but for how many times I’ve nicked my nails in the past 24 hours, I’m pretty pleased. I’m hoping it wears well into tomorrow because I will definitely need a happy pink for the Monday blues.

Where to Buy: Zoya / $7

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under Zoya

Leave a Reply

