Zoya: Caitlin

Caitlin

Happy weekend, guys! Caitlin  is the last polish I got from the Zoya Spring 2011 collection. I have a hard time remembering all these women’s named Zoya polishes straight. Caitlin is a really interesting color. I don’t own anything like it. I thought it was difficult to tell the actual color and tone of this color from swatches because of its tone. I think on different people’s skin tone, I couldn’t get a real sense of it.

Caitlin next to Kelly. (Caitlin is darker than shown here in this photo.)

This is Caitlin next to Kelly from Zoya’s fall 2010 collection. I like Kelly a lot, but it does dry much darker than the (already) dark color in the bottle. It’s basically black. Caitlin is sort of like, the brighter / lighter version of Kelly. In Caitlin, you really get the greyed out blue color. Caitlin is not too bright or loud. I would say it is similar to a cornmeal blue, but not exact. To me, it falls into the category of “edgy neutrals” that have a lot of grey in them.

Caitlin. A greyed blue creme.

You can clearly tell Caitlin is still blue. But it’s muted with nice depth. It dries slightly darker than the bottle. Most of the time blue polishes are so bright even when they are a dark color, that’s it’s nice that Caitlin is kind of the opposite. The formula was great. I did 3 coats for an even saturated finish. Usually with Zoya cremes though, I feel like 2 coats is all you need. The drying time on this polish was really good though to make up for the 3 coats!

Where to Buy: Zoya.com / $7

I’m going to see if I can find some goodies I’ve been looking for recently today. Some Revlon glosses and other polishes to look forward to soon.

& in TV related news, I started X Files this past week. All 9 seasons are on Netflix watch instant. I love supernatural stuff. So this will keep me busy for awhile! Is anyone else into detective Scully and Mulder? And aliens and paranormal activity? Nerd alert!

– Liz

6 Comments

Filed under Zoya

6 responses to “Zoya: Caitlin

  1. I’m wearing this right now and it’s turning into an unexpected new favorite. Gorgeous and unique!

  2. Beautiful blue! Do you have Jo as well?

    I LOVED The X-files when it aired here, and have since caught random episodes when working nights…I don’t quite recall the hairdos being that fluffy though! First 2 or 3 seasons are a bit…funny ^^

    • I don’t own Jo! I will look it up though!
      I love X- Files SO MUCH. It’s taking over my life. I thought the datedness of the show was going to bother me, but I’m almost done with season 2 and I have no problems with it. The show is awesome.
      – Liz

  3. Just came across your blog – love it! 😀 I know I’m late in commenting, but I just purchased Caitlin today and I’ve been obsessed with The X-Files since it premiered, so I figured this was the post I should comment on! 😀 I have all 9 seasons on DVD, but the hubs isn’t a huge fan (WHY!?!?!), so I haven’t watched it all the way through since I got them. He did take me to the recent movie though, so he’s not all bad! 😉 Watch it when you finish the series – I know it got lots of bad reviews, but I loved it – it’s an extended episode!

    • Caitlin is a pretty unique polish, to me. I usually like my blue’s to be in your face or very saturated, but Caitlin allows for a different side. And who doesn’t love a Zoya cream?
      You were totally meant to find our blog! Haha. I’ve been going bananas over X Files since I watched the first episode. I love weird supernatural stuff like this. It’s so good. You need to tell your husband to get on it you can finish the series again!
      Oh, and I’m sure I’ll love the movie no questions asked. 🙂
      – Liz

Leave a Reply

