OPI: Teenage Dream (Accent Nail Manicure)

Zoya Marla & OPI Teenage Dream. TD is so pretty!

I’ve had a very bad weekend and wanted my nails to be something to cheer me up. Since I got Teenage Dream, I have been wanting to wear it BAD. But due to my fear of glitter removal, I couldn’t get myself to do a full manicure with it. So I decided to use it as an accent nail on my ring and thumb with Zoya Marla, a medium purple creme.

Teenage Dream, the star of the show

Not really to my surprise, I don’t really own a pink creme so that’s why I picked Marla to pair with Teenage Dream. It’s a fun and girly combination. I used two coats for Marla and everything was good. With Teenage Dream, I used 3 coats to really bring out the light pink base as the polish. With the first two coats, it was mostly a nude based looking glitter. But by the third coat you get the pink out of it.

TD glitter close up

The bigger glitter pieces in this polish are circular, and as you can see there’s a lot of them. The polish base its self is light pink microglitter, as mentioned, but also full of silver microglitter. This polish seems like it has a lot going on, but I don’t find it overbearing or too over the top. I think it’s easily wearable because of the pretty, girly, light pink base. It reminds me of a Deborah Lippmann glitter. Like most polish full of glitter, this one is pretty gritty to the touch.

Getting hypnotized by glitter?

Just for fun, I wanted to show you guys the glitter goodness in this polish with flash. This color looks really pretty in dim lighting. It glows and sparkles so much. For some reason, I really love this polish. As I said, I even own a pink cream polish nor do I like glitter so I don’t really know why I’m obsessed with it. But I am. I think every girl needs this in their polish life.

I have yet to find the shatter polish for this collection, but I’m still searching. It would be a cool juxtaposition with the black, crackled effect on top of this princess, glitter pink hiding underneath.

Where to Buy: (Teenage Dream) Ulta / JCPenny / Online Retailers / $8.50

Where to Buy: (Marla) Zoya.com / $7

Very tired,

Liz

2 Comments

Filed under OPI, Zoya

2 responses to “OPI: Teenage Dream (Accent Nail Manicure)

  1. I own this polish and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it. It’s SO sparkly and just flat out beautiful. I can’t stop looking at my nails when I wear it. 😀

Leave a Reply

