Chanel Ombres Perlees De Chanel

Click to Enlarge. They are so awesome!

Chanel’s Spring 2011 Line, Collection Les Perles De Chanel, was inspired by pearls. When I saw these shadows, I felt like I had to have them. They looked so different, edgy, yet completely approachable and beautiful. I normally don’t splurge on such things as this, but I was left defenseless against the shimmer, colors, and texture of this palette (and had a gift card). I also find it to be versatile between all the color combinations you can do and pretty much a must have!

Ombres Perlees De Chanel. Click on this photo, seriously!!

There are five different shadows in this limited edition palette. From left to right:

  • Very metallic, frosty white highlight that has a hint of gold
  • Beautiful metallic, frosty pink with a hint of brown / bronze
  • Stunning metallic, pearlized purple (that seems to be Paradox’s eye shadow cousin)
  • Deep, metallic, silvery forest green
  • Metallic charcoal with beautiful blue shimmer

All shadows have this intense shimmer that take them to the next level. They are very reflective, multicolored and completely different. And full of luster!

Three lighter shadows in palette

Frosty highlight, Shimmery Pink, Metallicy purple

Two darker shadows in palette

Metallicy greyed Green with gold Shimmer & Charcoal with silver and blue shimmer

The texture on these is pretty similar to a cream shadow in regards to its smoothness. Smooth like butter! It’s so soft. They are also very fine without a hint of grittiness. I find I have very little creasing when I wear these shadows. And I love how easy it is to achieve different looks with these colors. I often throw the white highlight on along with either the pink, purple, or green on my lid and I’m done. These colors would work with any eye color because there’s a lot you can do with five different colors that vary a lot from one another.

My only compliant is that for a palette at this price and of this quality is that I find the pigmentation to not be A+, as you should expect from a Chanel palette. I find I have to layer each shadow about two times to get what I want out of it. I’m usually not trying to achieve a really dark all over look, more so definition. Definitely use your  make up brushes to apply these, ladies.

I think if you really enjoy eye make up, you should head to your local Chanel counters and swatch these on yourself just to see the shimmer, luster, and how pretty they really are. However, I did warn you about how powerless I was after I did that!

Where to Buy: Chanel.com / Chanel Counters / $65

– Liz

3 Comments

Filed under Chanel

3 responses to “Chanel Ombres Perlees De Chanel

  1. SisterLes

    Your eyelashes look amazing as always! Wish I had gotten that gene, too!

Leave a Reply

