Chanel Le Vernis: 511 Pearl Drop & 515 Peche Nacree

Hi lacquer lovers!  I finally have photos of the other two polishes from Chanel’s Spring 2011 collection.  Let’s start off with Pearl Drop.

Chanel Le Vernis 511 Pearl Drop

Pearl Drop is a beautiful white color with gold reflections.  I usually won’t buy a white color like this but this color is just gorgeous.  I literally gasped when I first swatched it because it was just so pretty.  I like my polish to be pretty opaque so I layered this 3 times.

Chanel Pearl Drop Closeup

Closeup of Pearl Drop

Chanel Pearl Drop Swatch

Pearl Drop in the sunshine

Chanel also suggests for Pearl Drop to be used on your toes with Black Pearl on your hands.  I cannot wait to try that combination because I can imagine this on my toes lounging around poolside.  So good!  So, all in all, this color is great.  1 coat is way sheer, 2 coats should be perfect and 3 coats makes this a strong color.

Chanel Le Vernis 515 Peche Nacree

Peche Nacree is a feminine peach color that looks pretty similar to skin tone but obviously more peach and with shimmer.  I adored this color in the bottle but wasn’t as impressed once it was on my nails.  It’s a subtle color and I prefer something with a bit more contrast to my skin tone.  Regardless, I do think this is a great color on and think it will look great on all skin tones.

Peche Nacree closeup

Peche Nacree on the nails

Both colors are metallic so there are visible brush strokes but they’re really only visible in bright light.  Chanel Le Vernis Nail Colors are pricey but I find the formulas always to be consistent and strong. I haven’t seen the China Glaze Anchors Away collection in person yet, but from what I have seen I think that “White Cap” will be pretty close to Pearl Drop and “Sunset Sail” to be close to Peche Nacree.  Can’t wait to get my hands on that collection to compare it side by side!

Where To Buy: http://www.Chanel.com & Chanel Counters / $23

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

– Rachel

Leave a comment

Filed under Chanel

Leave a Reply

