OPI: Hollywood Blonde

Hollywood Blonde!

Happy New Year, polish junkies! We hope you all had a wonderful holiday season and that your 2011 is off to a great start. Today I have Hollywood Blonde for you! It’s from OPI’s Holiday collection 2007 and Liz got this for me for Christmas (it was a much coveted item). As soon as I laid eyes on this polish I wanted it, I think it is relatively HTF and that Liz had to order it.

Better shot of the shimmer and hues

This is a pinkish nude with gold shimmer. It’s very sheer, I used 3 coats here and it was still difficult for me to capture the actual color and shimmer effect on camera. Let’s just say that with 3 coats this was quite shimmery.

This color is so pretty and I absolutely adore it. I feel like it can work for just about any season and occasion, whether you want sparkle for the weekend or something softer for a wedding/formal environment and for work, as well. I’ll admit, I was rather depressed when this started to chip and I had to take it off. Although even this at it’s most worn out state, this color doesn’t make you want to take it off immediately because it’s so sheer and nude so the imperfections in your mani won’t be obvious.

Trying to get the different dimensions!

I tried to get another aspect of the polish in this shot, not sure if it worked, but I took a lot of pictures. I’m so pleased with this polish and if you are someone who’s been wanting it like I have I can definitely tell you that it’s worth it to order Hollywood Blonde!

One Monday down….

-Lauren

2 Comments

Filed under OPI

2 responses to “OPI: Hollywood Blonde

  1. Ooh, your pics make it look very, very good! I really love this polish, bought it last summer from an auction site and had no idea it was considered HTF…but I wore it to work and felt so glamourous!

Leave a Reply

