OPI: Holiday Glow

 

Holiday Glow

 

Good afternoon, all. I am here to grace your lovely presences with OPI Holiday Glow. I wore this last weekend and very much enjoyed it. It’s a polish from OPI’s Holiday collection 2009 along with Smitten With Mittens, which I did the other week.

In the bottle this looks almost black, but I feel it’s kind of a charcoal grey, very dark, and I’m sure anyone that looks at your nails will say “black”. It’s got a lot of gold and purple glitter in it, which gives the color a hint of purple both in the bottle and on the nail. Basically, I’m calling it dark grey, almost black, with gold and purple glitter. If you get this polish and see how light the first coat is, you’ll know what I mean. I did 3 coats to get this shade.

 

dark with gold and purple glitter!

 

This color doesn’t seem all that unique, but for some reason it really struck me when I bought it and it was something that felt low key, but not too typical for a weekend out. It also doesn’t scream “holiday!” which is kind of nice. This wore pretty well for me, but I did start to get some tip wear. It wasn’t a pain to remove, came off pretty smoothly.

I’ve been using CND Stickey and Speedey for these past few manis and I’m not sure how I feel about it yet. I always seem to end up with a chip, albeit small, the next day. I’ll keep you posted on those developments.

 

Until tomorrow, polish freaks 🙂

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under OPI

Leave a Reply

