Lush: Tea Tree Toner

Facial Toner

What can I say? I like skincare. Especially because I dealt with very difficult skin and acne for a large portion of my life and it is honestly something that is very discouraging and affects the way you feel about yourself. And when your skin is looking clear and healthy, it can change how you feel drastically. And for me I needed the help of several different medications throughout my life and a couple different dermatologists. Not to mention a handful of different topical medications and antibiotics. So, please feel try to ask or talk to me in comments (or via email!) about this subject if you want! Acne sucks.

My skin isn’t terribly uneven. I have been using a Clinique toner for almost as long as I can remember. I never really felt any need to change or stray from it. Until recently when I noticed I wasn’t even using it anymore. I would like to start off by saying that my skin is oily, pretty resistant and not sensitive at all. I do think this toner might be a little too intense for people with dry skin or very sensitive skin. (Lauren also has this product and has semi sensitive skin and it hasn’t irritated her.)

Tea tree is an ingredient that helps control acne and blemishes. It’s a natural antibacterial and antifungal which help the oil and pimples on the face. But I have heard it may be too abrasive and “tough” for some skin types. Two other main ingredients are grapefruit water and juniperberry water. These help tone, soothe, and control blemishes.

This toner smells great and is light weight on the skin. After cleansing your face, spray a spritz or two onto a cotton swab and wipe all over your face followed by your moisturizer. It’s very effective is making my skin feel smooth and soft. It also makes it feel fresh. It isn’t drying at all. And during this cold time of year, I am actually finding it to moisturize and hydrate my skin well. It also says that it can help tighten pores, however I don’t have very large pores to begin with, so it’s hard for me to visually notice that. But the smoothness could be from that. I haven’t had many pimples recently, (although I keep a VERY strict facial regiment) but I will say I think this product is helping with that.

This was $9 for a 3.3 oz bottle that will last you quite awhile. It’s a bigger bottle and more product than you would think it is!

– Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under Lush

Leave a Reply

