Rescue Beauty Lounge: No More War

No More War

Hey everyone! Hope you had a good Thanksgiving holiday. I was at home in Chicago visiting with my family + Liz, which was wonderful… plus I got my RBL polishes! Sorry that the pictures aren’t superb, the sunshine has been very minimal recently and I had to snap these pics before I even had my coffee!

One of the 2 RBL polishes I got is No More War. I’ll admit, I was hesitant to pull the trigger on getting this, it looked so different to me online compared to when I got it in person.

It’s a shiney creme army green/olive green and it’s really gorgeous! It’s instantly become a favorite of mine. I really love how different the color is and that it can be a neutral. In some lights it looks super shiney green and in others in can be kind of a more muted brown hue.

The more muted, "dingy" side of this polish

Application was kind of streaky in the first coat, but evened out nicely in the second and that was as many coats as I did. I wish this was lasting longer honestly, I’ve already gotten some chipping on my right hand.

This brings me to the unfortunate question, would I have gotten this for full price… the answer? probably not. For almost $20 I’d expect at least 2 days of solid wear in addition to great colors and a smooth application. I don’t know if I’ll buy RBLs at full price, but I don’t mind paying the more reasonable half off price. I am still looking forward to using the other nail polish I got, which is Dead Calm.

If me, Liz, or anyone else ever finds a dup of this color, we’ll be sure to let you know about it. However, I certainly can’t recall seeing a color like this. If you really love No More War I’d keep a watch for any kind of sale with RBL… or maybe ask Santa 🙂

24 days ’til Christmas,

-Lauren

EDIT: Hey, all. I just wanted to let everyone know my experience with this polish as well. Lauren and I have been pretty hit or miss with RBLs I guess? Which, I don’t know, sort of seems to be a theme from what I have noticed from other consumers. However, I also recently wore this polish and had no problems with it. I absolutely LOVED it. I think it may be one of my top 2 or 3 favorite polishes. I did not have chipping problems and I think I wore it for 3 three days with minimal to no tipwear. I would completely buy this polish for $18 for the unusual, awesome color on its own!

– Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under Rescue Beauty Lounge

Leave a Reply

