Make up! Mac and Benefit

Mac Dashing Lassie palette and Benefit Lady's Choice

Love plaid!

Today I thought I’d show you guys some of the goodies I picked up this weekend… I was bad, but I couldn’t be happier! I got Benefit Lady’s Choice lipstick, which I saw back in the summer and had been craving ever since. It’s a pinkish nude, matte and so flattering. In fact, both items I got are great every day neutrals and I think that’s part of a make up collection that constantly needs replacing because you either use them up or have so many that you need to throw out the old items.

The Mac palette is called Dashing Lassie and it has 6 eye shadows. I have now officially worn them all. The top row of 3 are kind of on the sheerer side. This was a little surprising because I’m used to heavy Mac pigments. I did get them for neutrals, so for me this wasn’t really a problem at all, I can kind of favor sheerer shadows for day to day. The bottom row of 3 have more pigment to them, especially the first 2 reddish colored ones. The last shadow on the corner right is called Showstopper and it looks really dark, but isn’t, it’s kind of a light, smokey grey and that might be my favorite one right now.

Dashing Lassie shadows

The names of the shadows, top row (L to R):

A Dashing Lassie, Once Upon A Time, Magical Mist

bottom row (L to R):

Bronze, Buckwheat, Showstopper

It’s definitely made my week to be able to wear new make up, I wish I could go out and get some more! There’s so many good things out for the holiday season. While I was at Sephora I also picked up a nail polish from their Holiday 2010 collection, the gold glitter, It Looks Like Rain, Deer. (some dispute in the spelling, but I think that’s how they intended it). I know Liz and I both got that one so one of us will have that swatch for you soon!

If only money did grow on trees…

-Lauren

2 Comments

Filed under Make up

2 responses to “Make up! Mac and Benefit

  1. Scientific Housewife

    Great makeup! I haven’t bought any in awhile but you got some good ones!

  2. Thanks! I’m really enjoying it. Can’t buy nice, new make up too often, but I have an on-going list of things I want 🙂

    gotta get yourself a present every once in awhile, right?

    -Lauren

Leave a Reply

