Rescue Beauty Lounge: Concrete Jungle

Concrete Jungle

Last week Rescue Beauty Lounge was having their 50% off sale, and I couldn’t wait to order once I heard about it. These polishes are $18 a pop, plus shipping, which is a bit pricey.

First off, I had read that my order would take around 2 weeks to arrive. I ordered my polish literally 10 minutes into the sale starting, and they were shipped that day. And I received my order by Friday! I was so happy and very pleased with the organization of this big sale and to see how quickly my order was processed and sent out. I ordered three polishes, so here we go…

Beautiful blue toned grey

Concrete Jungle is somewhat of an iconic RBL shade. It’s raved about often. It’s a beautiful blue / grey. It actually reminds me more of the ocean on a foggy day, rather than the blue / grey that the concrete of an unfinished basement can often be. But this color is amazing. It’s the perfect balance of blue and grey, neither one is too much in the color. However, I do think because of my skin color and tone, it does look more blue than it would on others. I would love to paint my bathroom this color!

Perfectly smooth application

The application was perfect. It was a dream to apply, and almost opaque by the first coat. It went on so smooth and beautifully. It did not apply streaky, like some ligther creme polishes can do often. I used two coats, and every thing was even, fully covered, and opaque. I am curious to see the wearability on these polishes because of their higher price tag. 90% of the time I have chips by day two, so I would love to see these polishes get me through a couple of days at least!

Where to Buy: Rescuebeauty.com / $ 18

Is Concrete Jungle one of your RBL favorites? If not, which one is? Let’s hear it!

Liz

1 Comment

Filed under Rescue Beauty Lounge

One response to “Rescue Beauty Lounge: Concrete Jungle

  1. Pingback: Bring it Back Colors–Voting Preview…. « Rescuebeauty Blog

Leave a Reply

