China Glaze Halloween 2010

Hey everyone! I’m sorry this post has been such a long time coming. It got delayed all week, but I’ve now worn all of the China Glaze Halloween 2010 nail polishes and can report back.

Ick-A-Bod-Y

This is Ick-A-Bod-Y! The Legend of Sleepy Hollow is one of my favorites, so I was happy to wear this one first. It’s got kind of a sheer green/brown base, but is mostly bright orange glitter. It goes on very opaque in one coat, so 2 is fine, and 3 coats would be for maximum glitter. It is grainy, so you’ll need a nice thick top coat to make it smooth. This wore nicely for me and I can’t wait to wear it again before Halloween. The glitter in all of these China Glaze Halloween polishes is amazing.

Mummy May I

This is Mummy May I. I was most looking forward to wearing this one. It’s a dark purple jelly with purple and fuchsia glitter. This one also applied very well, I don’t think I even used 3 coats and it’s very opaque. I don’t think there was even any VNL. I still adore this color, the glitter is amazing and I loved this jelly and how the glitter sat in it and wasn’t too overwhelming. My only problem with this was that it would not stop chipping! It chipped the next day and never stopped. I’m going to be trying it again with a different base and top coat and hoping for better results because I really love this color.

Zombie Fest

Zombie Fest. I debating getting this one at first because in the bottle it looks so much like Orly It’s Not Rocket Science. I knew I had to get the whole collection though, of course. As you can see it’s much much lighter than shown in the bottle. I still thought it was close to being a dup for Rocket Science, but the more I look at it, the more I think it has a lighter, yellow/brown base with yellow and green glitter. It’s very swampy and dead looking, which I like. My biggest problem with this was the application, it was very thin and runny compared to the others. I would call this 2 and a half/3 coats, but it was hard to judge because I just had to do my best to even out the polish on the nail. It’s worn very well today and it’s growing on me a lot. I’d say if you want a yellowy-green heavy glitter polish, go with It’s Not Rocket Science because it’s more green, heavier on the glitter, and a better application. I admit, it’s hard to resist the name “Zombie Fest” though…

I really like this collection, I love Halloween and all of these colors say “Halloween” to me there’s nothing that’s out of place. I love all the glitters and despite a few mishaps, I am growing to really like China Glaze. There were a few problems, Zombie Fest application and the chipping on Mummy May I, but the colors and price make them really worth it!

11 more days til Halloween!

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under China Glaze

Leave a Reply

