Zoya: Julieanne

In Shadey

Julieanne is from the Zoya 2010 fall sparkle collection. This was one of the colors I had to have immediately. It looked so awesome. It’s dark purple base with glitter that is green and yellow in different lights, as you can see in the bottle in the photo. I think there also might be some purple glitter in there too. I used two coats, and application was fine. Except the wear wasn’t great I had chips fairly quickly. Also, I’m used to the glitter in the sparkles in Charla and Ivanka where it’s so BAM in your face amazing. This polish…isn’t like that really. I sort of wish the glitter was better or if there was more of it. It just doesn’t sparkle how I wanted it to, or how it should for a Zoya sparkle. It’s a really cool polish in theory, it seems almost Halloweenish to me, but it doesn’t come out that way. It’s slightly disappointing. I still have Edyta to try from the Wicked sparkles, which looks more sparkley in the bottle and a really interesting color too. I’m looking forward to wearing that one soon.

Having a rainy Saturday,

Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under Zoya

Leave a Reply

