Orly: It’s Not Rocket Science

Ooh, Aah

“Next stop, rocket science!” I’m a big fan of Twin Peaks, so when I saw the name of this polish, it immediately reminded me of that quote from Jerry Horne and I had to have it. I admit, I was excited about the entire Orly Cosmic FX collection. I knew that this and Space Cadet were polishes I HAD to have. It’s Not Rocket Science is a yellowy swamp green with heavy sparkle (like the rest of the collection) and the color ranges from dark green to bright golden yellow depending on the light. I don’t have any other color like this. Before I bought it, I thought it was going to be kind of an “ugly pretty” color, but you wouldn’t believe how many compliments I got on this mani.

This polish does go on very sheer at first, so to completely eliminate VNL, I used 3 coats (and I wanted the extra shimmer). I painted my nails on Tuesday evening and my polish looks virtually perfect now on Friday afternoon. If I didn’t plan on taking this off today, I am very certain that I could wear it tomorrow as well. I wanted to post about this color much sooner, but I’m glad I can tell you about how long I’ve worn it! I don’t know if this speaks for the entire collection, but I was very impressed with the wear on this. I don’t even have tip wear today. Having your nail polish look that good for that long has definitely been a treat for me so I highly recommend this polish. I love the color, the application was easy-peasy, and the wear has been great.

Happy weekend!

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

