New Orleans Saints manicure

Who Dat nation

Hey everyone! So today is the kick off of the 2010 NFL season starting with Superbowl Champion Saints vs. Vikings. I had to be festive for the occasion so I did a Saints-inspired manicure for the game. Please excuse the chips in the polish, I don’t know what’s going on there. I am really enjoying wearing this, it’s really fun. I tried to get some fleur de lis decals, but am glad I got to experiment with my own combos in a Blackberry mani-inspired way with the flashy thumb.

Here’s what I used:

Thumb: 3 coats of Orly Luxe. I love this super sparkly gold foil. This color is from the Orly Foil FX collection from earlier this year. This polish is perfectly fine in 2 coats, but I wanted to be balanced with the rest of my nails so I did 3. The only downside about this polish is that it’s a pain to get off, but totally worth it anyway at least in my book.

Fingers: 2 coats of any black, mine is OPI Black Onyx, which applies like a dream, and 1 coat of Borghese Cristallo Shimmer, which is a sheer polish made of mostly gold shimmer.

Hope you enjoy! I’m looking forward to many more sports manicures in the near future!

Happy football season,

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under Borghese, OPI, Orly

Leave a Reply

