Essie: Demure Vixen

Demure Vixen in sunlight

This is Demure Vixen from Essie’s Summer 2010 collection. This was the only polish I knew that I really wanted from the collection and I searched for it high and low for at least 2 months. Liz and I finally found it a couple weeks ago and I have been so excited for this polish. When I began applying it last night, though, it really shocked me. At first, I thought it looked simply awful on me and was so disappointed, but the lighting in my apartment was weird at the time, so I waited it out. It grew on me and when I saw it in more normal light today I was very pleased.

The darker side

The color is definitely different. After a day of wear, I have decided that it is greyish-purple, or greyple, if you will. The shimmer is very subtle and part of me wishes it was more prominent, but then I suppose it would not be “demure”. I think by now, most gals know that this is a sheer polish, I used 3 coats, it was alright in 2, but I had planned on 3. I have a bit of tip wear, but I think it’s mostly my fault. My nails aren’t in great shape, so I’m sure I’ll have to take this off tomorrow or the next day, which is kind of disappointing because now I’m loving it!

Your demure vixen,

-Lauren

1 Comment

Filed under Essie

One response to “Essie: Demure Vixen

  1. I want to i appreciate you for your efforts you have made in some recoverable format this web site. I am hoping a similar good work from you when you need it at the same time. The truth is your great writing abilities has reduced the problem to begin my own personal blog. Truly the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. This post is really a fine demonstration of it.

Leave a Reply

