Orly: Oh Cabana Boy NOTD


Shadey

Fun polish name, right? I have to admit, I have been totally obsessed with this color the past two weeks. Which is slightly weird because, well, look at it. I feel like a lot of us nail polish fanatics would look at this color and want to barf, but I have been totally loving it. I know it is completely barbie, bright, and sparkly but I can’t get enough of it. This is another one of those neon Orly’s I ran into at CVS recently. This bright pink is a neon and dries slightly matte.

It also has a pinkish purpleish micro shimmer that runs through it to make it even more flashy.

purple shimmer

It adds a purple/violet sheen to it at the right angle. I love that. Maybe it has been the heat here in Chicago that has made me want to wear this hot, bright color continually, I’m not sure. This color also looks great with a tan. And even makes you look tanner. I used three coats to get the full effect of this color and full opacity. This color looks even better on toes, as a lot of you are thinking. Can’t get enough of it!

I also wanted to mention that somehow surprisingly my Panda-monium manicure lasted three FULL days without chipping or seriously any tipwear. Which is honestly amazing to me. That never happens. I have switched to Nailtiques forumla 2 as my basecoat recently. One of my best friends uses this one so I decided to give it a go and see what happens. So the combination of formula 2, OPI, and Barielle topcoat seems to be a winner for me.

Til I paint again,

Liz

1 Comment

Filed under Orly

One response to “Orly: Oh Cabana Boy NOTD

  1. val piedoza

    Orly Oh Cabana Boy is an awesome hot pink color no girl should go with out. I wore it out this past weekend and my girlfriends loved it!

Leave a Reply

