Products

Like most of us girls out there, I like products. I keep most of my nail products on my nightstand and apply them at night or even multiple times a night, depending on how much TV on my computer I am watching. And all of us nail fanatics have our own nail program that we do every night or as often as possible. I just wanted to share with everyone what I have been using recently on my hands and nails because it’s always nice to hear about new products and new things to try in the future that work well. But these products I am writing about, I have been using for months and really enjoy.

Barielle Intensive Nail Renewal Oil

Intensive Nail Renewal OilThis nail/cuticle oil I picked up at TJ Maxx. TJ Maxx randomly gets shipments of Barielle products every once in awhile and they are priced dramatically lower than they are at, say, Ulta. I bought this I believe for $4 and almost all Barielle products I have seen at Ulta are $15. So, if you are lucky enough to run into Barielle at TJ Maxx I would completely suggest picking up all they have. Anyway, I use this oil maybe once or twice a week. I normally put it on before I go to sleep and just let it sink in. It is sort of messy and gets all over, but I do believe it works well. It has sort of an herby scent and moisturizes my cuticles, nailbeds, and skin pretty well.

Lush Ocean SaltLush Ocean Salt

This salt scrub is not limited to my hands and feet. This stuff is amazing. I use it on every part of my body. It is hands down the best exfoliator I have ever used, and I have used salt and sugar ones before. It leaves my skin so smooth and fresh. I love Lush because it’s all natural so there’s not anything weird going on me. I try to use mostly organic and natural beauty products, but not everything I use is. This salt exfoliator is made of lime, coconut, sea salt, grapefruit, and believe it or not vodka. Every women needs this.

Lush Lemony Flutter

Lemony Flutter

This Lush product is also not only limited to my cuticles. I used it on my feet and all over my hands. This butter absorbs pretty quickly into my cuticles, but does take a little longer on my hands and feet. It works like a charm. I usually put this on when I’m in bed watching tv and not running around doing stuff. It smells lemony. I have heard some people say it smells a little strongly, but it smells fresh and nice so that does not bother me. My cuticles especially feel very soft and manageable after using this.

Also on my hand and feet (and whole body) I use the Lush Buffy bar. It has like literally 100 uses and is amazing. I didn’t want to take a picture of mine because it’s pretty small and I will need a new one soon. But it’s full of all natural moisturizers and leaves your skin literally silky and hydrated. It has shea butter, coco butter, ground almond, natural oils, etc. The ocean salt, lemony flutter, and the Buffy bar are all part of the “Lush Hand Treatment” that you can go into any Lush store and ask for and you will be converted. That is exactly what happened to me. I use all of these products daily, with the exception of the oil, and recommend them to everyone.

I love all of these products and haven’t really found a need to go looking for much else. I am in need of a new / better hand lotion or butter. I’m sure I will end up at Lush for one though!

Enjoy,

Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under Lush

Leave a Reply

