OPI: Friar, Friar Pants on Fire

Pants on fire!

I discovered this polish in a bin of OPI’s at CVS one day. The Internet tells me it’s part of the “Classics” collection, but I’ve never seen this color before in my life. It’s called Friar, Friar Pants on Fire and it’s a firey red, kind of an orange hint to it, and very shimmery. I knew from the moment I saw the bottle that I was going to like this one and guess what, I do.

I can tell it’s definitely older because it has a different brush that’s flatter and wider. I don’t know the proper name for it at the moment. This applies really nicely, no issues at all, I used two coats. Wear has also been fine, I feel like I often have better luck with some of the older OPIs.

Pretty sparkly red

The polish itself has a lot of shimmer to it and is a bright orangey red, but in the sunlight it has a hot pink shimmer to it. Unfortunately despite my efforts I still cannot capture the pink flash on camera. I feel like it looks like a typical red in the bottle, but when you get it on your nails… it’s so much more! Love finding nail polish I never knew about!

Glad Monday is over,

-Lauren

Leave a comment

Filed under OPI

Leave a Reply

