Zoya: Goldie NOTD

Goldie in Party Sunny

Hey guys. I hope everyone had a good weekend.

This is my NOTD. I couldn’t decide what to paint last night, I just didn’t feel like making a choice about anything. Although I needed badly to change my manicure. So I somehow ended up on Goldie. I hadn’t worn it yet, so I’m sure that swayed my choice. And I sort of wanted a neutral.

I recently received Goldie in the Zoya exchange. I thought it was a fun color, and it seems different from other golds. This gold, to me, reads more brown rather than yellow. It isn’t s gold that is too flashy or too bright. It’s sort of a subtle metallic gold. I like it, but I sort of like my metallics, like silver and gold, in foil form. So they are shiny and sparkly, like jewelry. But as I said this is a different color gold. The formula on this polish was typical Zoya. I did two thick coats, and everything went smoothly.

– Liz

Leave a comment

Filed under Zoya

Leave a Reply

